What is it with today’s new media culture? With bazillions of bloggers and an exponential number of opinions, and hardly any of those substantiated with fact, common sense, or even the slightest rationality, where do sane people go to ask questions? I mean, without being shamed into having a question in the first place?

How did all of this happen? What came first, the chicken (the Internet, social media, blogs, etc.) or the egg (the destruction of real, organic, face-to-face community)?

And how did we get to a place of always having to tell others they are wrong (unless they completely bow down and agree with us)? Or why have allowed ourselves to be socially shamed into accepting that there are topics we cannot discuss?

What is the world so afraid of?

What are we looking for? In need of? Could it be we’d just like to be able to ask questions? I have people all the time telling me their answers – long before I even ask any questions.

Why do we appear so sure of ourselves, yet in reality we refuse to have any conversation that makes us afraid? What is it that’s really scaring us?

Maybe the answers to all these questions can be found at the 11th hour? When all is quiet, the bloggers have been blocked, and it’s only you and God walking on your path?

He likes questions.

 

“Do not be afraid. For I have bought you and made you free. I have called you by name. You are Mine! When you pass through the waters, I will be with you. When you pass through the rivers, they will not flow over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned … you are of great worth in My eyes. You are honored and I love you … do not fear, for I am with you.” ~ Isaiah 43

